STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA
"SERVING OVER A MILLION NOTARIES NATIONWIDE SINCE 1940"
CALL: (800) 3-NOTARY FAX: (800) 637-5992 EMAIL: INFO@NOTARYBONDING.COM
NOTARY SERVICE AND BONDING AGENCY, INC.
NATIONWIDE CORPORATE OFFICE
550 HULET DRIVE SUITE 105 BLOOMFIELD HILLS, MI 48302
SHOP THE SECURE NOTARY SHOPPING STORE THAT HAS OVER 100 HIGH QUALITY DISCOUNTED NOTARY PRODUCTS AVAILABLE!
CLICK HERE TO ORDER DISCOUNTED NOTARY PRODUCTS ONLINE
STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA NOTARY REQUIREMENTS
Be 18 years of age or legally emancipated as defined in Article 35 of Chapter 7B of the General Statutes.
Be a resident of the state of North Carolina.
Reside legally in the United States.
Speak, read, and write the English language.Possess a high school diploma or equivalent.
Pass the course of instruction described in the notary statute, unless the person is a licensed member of the North Carolina State Bar.
Not have been convicted of a felony or crime involving moral turpitude.
Non-Residents: Non-residents must maintain a place of business in the State of North Carolina.
Bond: None required.
Errors & Omissions Insurance: Optional.
Filing Fee: A $50 filing fee is required for new and renewal notary applications.
Term: 5 years.
Renewal: A notary may apply for renewal 10 weeks prior to the expiration date of the current commission.
Notary Seal: Required. Embosser or rubber-inked stamp.
Record Book: Recommended by the Secretary of State and by Notary Service and Bonding Agency, Inc.